Board of Directors

Holly Marr – President
Community Advocate & Retired Executive, Acxiom

Jay Mitchell – Vice President
Senior Vice President, Capital Group/America Funds

Elizabeth Glasbrenner – Secretary
Co-Founder/President & CEO, Smiley Technologies

Roxie Culp – Treasurer
Community Volunteer & Retired CPA

Jason Chacko – Strategic Planning Chair
Managing Partner, Morgan Stanley of Hot Springs

Jessica Duff – PR/Communications Committee Chair
Executive Director of Communications, Pulaski County Special School District

Art Kinnaman – Buildings & Grounds Chair
COO, Hugg & Hall Mobile Storage

John Mark Goings – Immediate Past President
Owner, J. Mark Goings Allstate Insurance

Shannon Benafield Aston
Patient Coordinator, Little Rock Cosmetic Surgery Center

Austin Brightop
Senior Vice President, First Community Bank

Dr. Nick Gowen
Attending Physician, Internal Medicine, VA Hospital

Ann Kruger
Vice President Ambulatory Care Services, Arkansas Children’s Hospital

Diana McDaniel
Vice President of Operations, Arkansas Children’s Northwest

Dave Roberts
VP of Business Development, Crafton Tull

Lisa Shahim
Junior League of Little Rock

Zach Steadman
Member, Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates & Woodyard, PLLC

Alex Talley
Assurance Senior Manager, Hogan Taylor LLP

Brett Vinson
Outreach & Development Coordinator, Women & Children Services Neonatal/Pediatric Respiratory Therapist, St. Bernard’s Healthcare

Jeff Weidauer
Career Coach/Owner, The Entrepreneur’s Source

Tim Whitley
President & Co-Founder, Team SI


Dr. Jason Dare and Dr. Laura Hobart-Porter
MedCamps, Inc.

Dr. Gene France
Medical Director & Chairman, Med Camps of Arkansas, Inc.

Bo Frazier
CPA, Robert Frazier Accounting & Consulting, LLC and President of Camp Aldersgate Foundation

Bishop Gary Mueller
Bishop, Arkansas Conference, United Methodist Church

Maybelline Strong
Vice President, United Methodist Women, Arkansas Conference

Honorary Members

Rev. LaVon Post – Honorary Lifetime Member
Community Advocate & Chaplain, Arkansas Surgical Hospital

Camp Staff

Sonya S. Murphy
Chief Executive Officer

Shelley Myers
Chief Operating Officer-Chief Financial Officer

Lori Green
Director of Development

Brooke Wilson
Director of Communications

Luke Nipper
Director of Programs

Katie Jenkins Hall, CTRS
Program Manager

Ian Shuttleworth
Program Manager

Brianna Sellers
Development Officer

Mimi Hyatt
Manager, Office and Administration

Michael Grant
Maintenance Supervisor

Kevin Reilly
Maintenance Technician

Kathy Howard
*Kitchen Supervisor

* Indicates part-time employee

Camp Aldersgate is accredited by the American Camp Association.

Notice of Non-Discrimination – It is the policy of Camp Aldersgate not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, national or ethnic origin, political or religious opinion or affiliation, age, gender or disability in camp-administered activities and programs.